GF Coffee Cake

I think by now many readers will know that I love King Arthur Flour Recipes. Each one is tried and tested to be pretty awesome–I guess I have a bias from using their gluten-free flour mixes on a regular basis. My latest test of King Arthur Flour was their Gluten-Free Crumb Cake.

img_2452

The result? A light, fluffy cake base topped with buttery cinnamon crumb. The process to make the cake was surprisingly easy, and I ended up finishing everything in one hour.

img_2448

img_2449

I was pretty satisfied with the product, except maybe the texture of the crumb. It was good, but it did not have large chunks that I’m used to in traditional crumb cake. I probably pressed the crumb down too much when layering it ontop of the unbaked cake. It turned out quite dark too; I should have used light brown sugar.

img_2453

I would definitely recommend making this to keep around the house for a little coffee snack!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. BeaFreitas says:

    Sounds delicious!

    Like

Leave a Reply

